Peoria, IL –  At CEFCU’s recent Annual Meeting, the Credit Union reported outstanding achievements for 2017.  At the end of the year, assets were over $5.8 billion, which is an increase of over 3.5% compared to 2016.  And, total membership for 2017 grew by over 8,000 members.   

               Credit Union Officers and Directors for 2018 are: Todd C. Gwillim – Chairman; Erec D. Montgomery – First Vice Chairman; Matthew D. Jolliff – Second Vice Chairman; Sean D. Scranton – Third Vice Chairman; Mark A. Spenny – President/CEO and Treasurer; Robert M. Metzinger – Secretary; Brad C. Arnold; Todd W. Bryant; David M. Koehler; Angel G. Martinez; Joseph R. Needham; Thea M. Robinson; David E. Rossman; Kavita Sachdev; and Reed A. Stuedemann.  Jennifer L. Quine serves as the Recording Secretary.

               With assets currently totaling over $6.1 billion, CEFCU serves over 330,000 members through 22 central Illinois Member Centers and five Member Centers in Santa Clara County, California; the CEFCU Financial Center; the Money Center 24 ATM Network; CEFCU’s website,; the surcharge-free CO-OP ATM Network; and the CU Service Center Shared Branch Network.